Press Enquiries

For urgent enquiries out of office hours, please use the mobile phone numbers below:

National

Bill Hamilton
Head of Stakeholder
Relations
Office: 01925 802193
Mobile: 07816 315132
bill.hamilton@nda.gov.uk

Deborah Ward
Corporate Communications
Manager
Office: 01925 832280
Mobile: 07980 930838
deborah.ward@nda.gov.uk  

Radioactive Waste Management Limited - Geological Disposal

Sarah Read
Senior Manager
Office: 01925 802844
Mobile: 07860 780 041
sarah.read@nda.gov.uk  

Richard Flynn
Communications Manager
Office: 01925 802838
Mobile: 07568 116416
richard.flynn@nda.gov.uk

Cumbria

Matt Legg
Communications Manager - Cumbria
Office: 01925 802066
Mobile: 07872 101144
matthew.legg@nda.gov.uk

Dounreay

Anna MacConnell
Stakeholder Relations
Manager - Caithness
Office: 01847 806340
Mobile: 07889 117204
anna.macconnell@nda.gov.uk  

Other Sites

Jonathan Jenkin
Stakeholder Relations
Manager - Magnox
Office: 01925 832725
Mobile: 07970 746313
jonathan.jenkin@nda.gov.uk

Web Updates

Keep informed with the latest news and developments from the NDA

Web Updates

Keep informed with the latest news and developments from the NDA

.
Home > News and Events > Intermediate Level Waste Storage Solutions: Central and Southern Scotland  

Intermediate Level Waste Storage Solutions: Central and Southern Scotland

22 August 2012

The NDA has today published a Strategy Paper on Intermediate Level Waste Storage Solutions in Central and Southern Scotland. The publication of this paper is consistent with the NDA's Integrated Waste Management (IWM) Strategy. A key principle of the IWM Strategy is that centralised and multi-site approaches should be considered where it may be advantageous. Using the NDA's Strategy Management System a small number of credible options have been identified, which will be taken forward for further assessment.

PDF Intermediate Level Waste Storage Solutions - Central and Southern Scotland - Credible Options August 2012 (300Kb)

The NDA welcomes comments from stakeholders on the options presented, which will be considered together with the further work the NDA is undertaking to identify a preferred option.

If you wish to comment on this paper, you may do so by emailing strategy@nda.gov.uk

It would particularly help NDA if comments are received by Friday October 5th 2012.